September 11, 2017, sixteen years have passed since in the United States of America was committed the terrible act of terror, when the world came face to face with the evil of terrorism, various forms of which continue to haunt the global community.
The Representation of Orthodox Church in America each year marks this sad day prayfully in the honor of the memory of all innocent victims killed by terrorists.

On Monday, after the Divine Liturgy,on the commemoration day of the beheading of John the Baptist, at St Catherine the Great Martyr Church memorial service was held for the victims of terrorism of 9/11 in New York, which was attended by Minister Counselor for political Affairs of the U.S. Embassy in Moscow, Christopher T. Robinson and Secretary for political Affairs of the Embassy of Canada in Moscow, Nina Kondraty.

Before the service, Archpriest Christopher Hill announced the message of His Beatitude, Metropolitan of all America and Canada Tikhon:

Beloved in the Lord clergy and parishioners of the Church of the Great Martyr Catherine:

As the Representation Church of the Orthodox Church in America it is worthy and right that you commemorate the tragic violence of September 11, 2001, by praying for all those who died on that Day of Terror. The Orthodox Faith respects and honors every human being as a being created in the image and likeness of God. Acts of terror are violent assaults on men, women, and children who are precious in the sight of God.

Our prayer today for the thousands who died in the towers of the World Trade Center, in Washington, and in the downing of Flight 93, is our prayerful witness for loving memory, our prayerful witness against acts of terror, our prayerful witness for true humanity, for human dignity, for a world of peace and mutual respect.

Russians and Americans hold in common experiences and memories of terrorism. These experiences and memories hold our peoples and nations together as witnesses to suffering, and also as witnesses to the power and grace of compassion. Let us together create a better and humane world, a world open to the presence of God.

May the blessing of the Lord be upon you, through His grace and love for mankind, always, now and ever, and unto ages of ages!

With love in Christ,
+Tikhon
Archbishop of Washington
Metropolitan of All America and Canada

After the memorial service in English and Church Slavonic was held a minute of silence during which was made the ringing equal to the memorable date at the commemorative Parish bell tower.

11 сентября 2017 г., исполнилось шестнадцать лет с тех пор, как в Соединенных Штатах Америки был совершен страшный террористический акт, когда мир столкнулся лицом к лицу со злом терроризма, разнообразные проявления которого продолжают преследовать мировое сообщество.
Представительство Православной Церкви в Америке, каждый год отмечает этот скорбный день панихидой, чтобы молитвенно почтить память всех невинно убитых террористами людей.
В понедельник, после Божественной Литургии, в день памяти усекновения главы Иоанна Предтечи в храме св. вмц Екатерины на Всполье была совершена панихида по жертвам терроризма 9/11 в Нью-Йорке в которой приняли участие: консультант по политическим вопросам посольства США в Москве Кристофер Т. Робинсон и секретарь по политическим вопросам посольства Канады в Москве Нина Кондрати.
Перед началом панихиды протоиерей Христофор Хилл огласил послание Блаженнейшего Митрополита всей Америки и Канады Тихона:

Возлюбленные о Господе духовенство и прихожане храма святой великомученицы Екатерины:

Как подворье Православной Церкви в Америке, это достойно и правильно поминать трагическое насилие 11 сентября 2001 года, молясь за всех тех, кто погиб в тот день террора. Православная Вера уважает и чтит каждого человека как существа, созданного по образу и подобию Бога. Террористические акты являются разбойными нападениями на мужчин, женщин и детей, которые являются драгоценностью в очах Божьих.

Наши молитвы сегодня за тысячи погибших в башнях Всемирного торгового центра, в Вашингтоне, и в крушении рейса 93, это наш молитвенный свидетель на вечную память, наше молитвенное свидетельствовать против актов террора, наше молитвенное свидетельство истинной человечности, человеческого достоинства, за мир и взаимное уважение.

Россияне и американцы едины в общих переживаниях и воспоминаниях о терроризме. Эти переживания и воспоминания вмещают наши народы и страны вместе как свидетели страданий, а также в качестве свидетелей в силу и благодать сострадания. Давайте вместе создавать лучший и гуманный мир, мир открытый к присутствию Бога.

Пусть благословение Господне на вас, его благодатью и человеколюбием, всегда, ныне и присно, и во веки веков!

С любовью во Христе,
+Тихон
Архиепископ Вашингтона
Митрополит всея Америки и Канады
После панихиды на английском и церковно-славянском языке состоялась минута молчания в течении которой был совершен звон на памятной колокольне подворья равный памятной дате.