Feast Day at St.Catherine the Great Martyr Church in the Fields. Hierarchal Divine Liturgy.

7 December 2017, His Beatitude Tikhon Archbishop of Washington, Metropolitan of all America and Canada headed the Divine Liturgy at St. Catherine the Great Martyr Church in-the-Fields Representation of the Orthodox Church in America in Moscow.

The patronal feast of the Church to the Primate of the Orthodox Church in America was joined by administrator of the Patriarchal Parishes in the USA His Grace Bishop John of Naro-Fominsk, His Grace Bishop Daniel of Santa Ross (Orthodox Church in America), and Deputy Chairman Department for external Church relations of the Moscow Patriarchate Archpriest Nikolai Balashov, Dean of the Moskvoretsky district of the Central Vicariate of the city of Moscow Archpriest Nikolai Krechetov, the representative of the Bulgarian Orthodox Church under the Patriarch of Moscow and all Russia, Archimandrite Theoktistos (Dimitrov), the representative of the Orthodox Church of the Czech lands and Slovakia to the Patriarch of Moscow and all Russia,Archimandrite Seraphim (Shemyatovsky), rector of the Church in the name of St. Tikhon, Patriarch of all Russia, in anchorage Archpriest Daniel Andreyuk, members of the delegation of the Orthodox Church in America clergy, the clergy of the Church of St. Catherine the great Martyr Church and invited priests from Churches of Moscow.

The diplomatic corps was represented by His Excellency Ambassador of Canada to Russia John R. Kur, Her Excellency Ambassador of Mexico in Russia Mrs Norma Bertha Pensado Moreno,, Minister-counselor for political Affairs Embassy of the United States of America in the Russian Federation Christopher T. Robinson, and Minister-counselor of the Embassy of Canada in Russia Stefan Gabenom.

After the Divine Service the Primate of the Orthodox Church in America warmly welcomed concelebrated clergy and parishioners,all who have gathered this day and congratulated with the feast day and particular congratulations to drew for all having the name of Catherine.

Paying gratitude to His Holiness Patriarch of Moscow and all Russia Kirill, Who invited him among all the primates of local Orthodox Churches to participate in the centennial celebration of the restoration of the Patriarchate in the Russian Orthodox Church and elevation to the Moscow Patriarchal throne of St. Tikhon, Patriarch of all Russia and enlightener of America, His Beatitude, Metropolitan Tikhon noted that participation in these celebrations allows him to lead and festive events on the occasion of the patronal feast of St.Catherine’s Church Representation which is for many years being a center of pastoral care for English-speaking Orthodox believers and evidence of the close fraternal relations between the Russian Orthodox Church and the Orthodox Church in America.

His Beatitude, Metropolitan Tikhon presented Archpriest Daniel Andrejuk, who has been elected by the Primate of the Orthodox Church in America, and the Synod of Bishops of the OCA, approved as the Dean and representative of the Orthodox Church in America to the Patriarch of Moscow and all Russia.

After the service was held an official reception in honour of visit His Beatitude Tikhon Metropolitan of all America and Canada on the occasion of the patronal feast of the Moscow representation of the Orthodox Church in America.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Престольный праздник в храме святой Екатерины на Всполье. Архиерейская Божественная Литургия.

7 декабря 2017 года Блаженнейший Архиепископ Вашингтонский, Митрополит всей Америки и Канады Тихон возглавил служение Божественной литургии в храме святой великомученицы Екатерины на Всполье — представительстве Православной Церкви в Америке в Москве.

В престольный праздник храма Предстоятелю Православной Церкви в Америке сослужили управляющий Патриаршими приходами в США епископ Наро-Фоминский Иоанн и епископ Санта Розский Даниил (Православная Церковь в Америке), а также заместитель председателя Отдела внешних церковных связей Московского Патриархата протоиерей Николай Балашов, благочинный Москворецкого округа Центрального викариатства города Москвы протоиерей Николай Кречетов, представитель Болгарской Православной Церкви при Патриархе Московском и всея Руси архимандрит Феоктист (Димитров), представитель Православной Церкви Чешских земель и Словакии при Патриархе Московском и всея Руси архимандрит Серафим (Шемятовский), настоятель храма во имя святителя Тихона, Патриарха Всероссийского, в Анкоридже протоиерей Даниил Андреюк, члены делегации Православной Церкви в Америке в священном сане, клирики храма великомученицы Екатерины на Всполье и приглашенные священнослужители храмов города Москвы.

Дипломатический корпус был представлен Чрезвычайным и Полномочным послом Канады в России Джоном Р. Кером, Чрезвычайным и Полномочным послом Мексики в России Нормой Бертой Пенсадо Морено, министром-советником по политическим вопросам Посольства Соединенных Штатов Америки в Российской Федерации Кристофером Т. Робинсоном и министром-советником Посольства Канады в России Стефаном Жобеном.

После богослужения Предстоятель Православной Церкви в Америке тепло приветствовал сослужившее духовенство и молившихся прихожан храма, поздравил всех с престольным праздником и сугубые поздравления обратил ко всем носящим имя святой великомученицы Екатерины.

Обратив слова признательности к Святейшему Патриарху Московскому и всея Руси Кириллу, пригласившему его в числе всех Предстоятелей Поместных Православных Церквей принять участие в праздновании столетия восстановления Патриаршества в Русской Православной Церкви и возведения на Московский Патриарший престол святителя Тихона, Патриарха Всероссийского и просветителя Америки, Блаженнейший Митрополит Американский и Канадский Тихон отметил, что участие в данных торжествах позволило ему возглавить и праздничные мероприятия по случаю престольного праздника Екатерининского храма, на протяжении многих лет являющегося центром пастырского попечения об англоговорящих православных верующих и свидетельством тесных братских связей между Русской Православной Церковью и Православной Церковью в Америке.

Блаженнейший Митрополит Тихон представил собравшимся протоиерея Даниила Андреюка, которого Предстоятель Православной Церкви в Америке избрал, а Архиерейский Синод ПЦА утвердил в качестве настоятеля Подворья и представителя Православной Церкви в Америке при Патриархе Московском и всея Руси.

После богослужения состоялся торжественный прием в честь Блаженнейшего Митрополита Американского и Канадского Тихона по случаю престольного праздника московского Подворья Православной Церкви в Америке.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован.